Sunday Smiles: Ukulele death metal. It’s a thing…

Sunday SmilesSo…  Another Sunday Smiles on a Monday.  For once, I was actually very nearly all organised and was going to get the post up yesterday evening.  But then I ended up going to a ukulele gig with some people from the lab.  Yup, a ukulele gig.  How’s that for an excuse?  (You weren’t expecting that, were you?)

Let’s jump right in to this week’s Sunday Smiles, which has turned into a bit of a YouTube special:

  • One of my new housemates brought this YouTube offering to my attention: You forgot the blueberries.  I wasn’t really sure what to expect, but oh my gosh, hilarious – it had me laughing for a good five minutes (which probably says more about me than anything else).  Also, I’m fully aware that it probably makes me a bad person for laughing (I’m over it).  The funny bit is toward the end by the way.
  • I mentioned that we went to a ukulele gig last night, which was marvellous fun – ukuleles make me feel like I should be on a beach under a palm tree, drinking cocktails.  The warm-up act, Bosko & Honey, were just too funny.  And they treated us to ukulele death metal (yes, really) with their song Tuck Me In.  Bonus giggle points for some of the lyrics if you’re immature like me.

To be honest, I’m not going to be able to top the hilarity of ukulele death metal, so I think I’ll just leave it there.  Both videos still have me laughing, which is the primary point of Sunday Smiles.

What made you smile this week?

2 Comments

Filed under Sunday Smiles

2 responses to “Sunday Smiles: Ukulele death metal. It’s a thing…

  1. What made me smile? Uhm, well death metal ukulele…

Share your thoughts…

