Sharky Oven Gloves goes on holiday

Signs of life have been rather limited on Sharky Oven Gloves over the past ten days or so, but don’t worry, I’m still very much alive and kicking.  I quite simply haven’t had time to blog – I mentioned in my last post that my mum is visiting me, and we’ve been too busy having a generally marvellous time and enjoying the fabulous weather (sorry if you’re reading this in the northern hemisphere and having to make do with sleet/ice/snow/rain/all of the above).  Anyway, we’re off on a little ten day tour today (in fact, as this post publishes, we should be enjoying a hāngi – the traditional Māori way of cooking meals) and since I’m unlikely to have proper internet access and don’t really feel like attempting to blog from my phone, Sharky Oven Gloves is taking a little break until just after Christmas.

Of course, if I’d been super-organised, I’d have had all my recipe challenge entries sorted and a whole series of posts lined up ready to publish, but the key word there is if…  My general lack of organisation shouldn’t come as much of a surprise to most of you though.  On the plus side, at least you’ve got one less blog clogging up your Reader, vying for attention in the run-up to Christmas…  Silver linings and all that.  Speaking of Christmas, have a great one, and stay sane in the final stretch of the run-up!  Unless you don’t celebrate Christmas of course, in which case, carry on as usual!

Anyway, on that note, I’ll leave you with the sunset over the Waitakere Ranges seen from the top of the Sky Tower on Friday evening.

Who doesn't love a sunset?

Enjoy the rest of your day, wherever you are in the world!

1 Comment

Filed under Ramblings

One response to “Sharky Oven Gloves goes on holiday

  1. Pingback: Sunday Smiles: A wee catch-up | Sharky Oven Gloves

Share your thoughts…

