Bond… James Bond

Fun fact: Dr. No was released 50 years ago today.  That means that the James Bond film franchise is half a century old (holy shmoley).  That also means that today is James Bond Day.  How awesome is that?  (Correct answer: something along the lines of oh-my-gosh-so-awesome.)

I had intended to make James Bond-themed cupcakes for today.  In fact, I had a truly smashing idea for Bond-themed baked goods but had to put it aside because as much as I’d love to, I can’t really take an entire day off just to bake.  Even if it is for something as fabulous as James Bond Day.  In the end though, I didn’t even have time to make the cupcakes.  Gutted.  They’ll have to wait until the release of Skyfall, which apparently won’t be released in New Zealand until the 22nd of November.  Excuse me, what?  We have to wait a whole month after its release in the UK?!?!  Not on, chaps, not on.

So, no James Bond cupcakes today, but I’ll leave you with this utterly appropriate “James Pond” cartoon from one of my favourite websites, Shaaark!  James Bond and sharks.  Clearly a fantastic combination – what more can one ask for?

Have a marvellous James Pond Bond Day, wherever you are in the world!

Cartoon source

PS – I wanted to pepper this with awkward Bond quotes, but there were just too many to choose from.  I struggle to even pick a single favourite.  Do you have a favourite Bond quote?

Leave a comment

Filed under Ramblings, Sharks

Share your thoughts…

